It Isn’t JUST About the Nails!

Since I first started my little adventure through Jamberryland, I have been blessed to be a part of a team that celebrates my victories, and supported me during the rough times.  I don’t just mean in my Jamberry Business either.  These women have become family to me and no matter what I am dealing with, professionally OR personally, they are right there!  I honestly couldn’t love them more…so today, I want to share with you just ONE of the reasons that these women inspire me and even leave me in awe.

IL

I want to tell you a bit about my sponsor and Team Manager, Melissa Coffey.  She is probably one of the most amazing women I have ever met.  Not only is she raising 8 children (yes…you read that right…it is not a typo!) with one on the way, she is also a Loss Mom.  For those that don’t know what that means, it means that she has lost a child at birth.  Now I cannot even BEGIN to understand what that feels like or the pain and grief she had to get through…but I CAN tell you that she is an inspiration.  She has dedicated her time and efforts to helping other Loss Moms in any way that she can.  In addition to starting Matthew’s Gift, named for her son, that provides bereavement boxes to parents who have lost a child through miscarriage, still birth or complications after birth,  she also uses her Jamberry Business to raise money for the placement of Flexmort Cuddle Cots throughout the US in an ongoing campaign.  Basically, the Cuddle Cot is a dignified cooling system that allows the parents precious time with their babies in order to bond, to remember, and to heal. She and some of my fellow consultants have created custom wraps to commemorate those Angels that were gone so quickly and any and all commission from the sale of these wraps goes towards the purchase of Cuddle Cots.  Their goal is to place at least 1 cot in every hospital across the country.

Why am I telling you all of this?  Because October is National Infant Loss Awareness Month and after getting to know Melissa and several other Mom’s of Angel Babies, I have come to realize that this is something that isn’t talked about enough.  It isn’t that people don’t care, or that they don’t WANT to help…they simply do not know HOW they can.  I want to give you just one option.  From today until the end of the month, if you purchase any Jamberry Product from me and let me know via the contact info on the right that you would like to support Melissa and her team in placing these cots, I will donate 100% of the commission on those orders to Melissa’s campaign.  If you would like to see the custom Pink and Blue wraps for this cause, let me know and I can provide you with access to those as well as information on how to purchase them.

Melissa is a shining example of how Direct Sales companies such as Jamberry can be used to help others and give back.  It is people like her and her team that make this world a brighter place in spite of the dark times we all face every now and then. If you have a cause that you are passionate about, you may want to consider this as well.  I know that this has allowed Melissa to work towards a goal that is near and dear to her heart.  Maybe it can do the same for you.  Contact me to find out how you can get started today!

Leave a Reply

