Consultant vs. E-bay

So last night as I was scrolling through Facebook,  one of those ads popped up. Normally, I just ignore them, but this one caught my eye because it was an ad for E-bay, and the item featured was a Jamberry Wrap.  The wrap shown was being advertised as a “Retired Wrap” when in fact, it was one of our newer wraps and still very much available through the proper channels.  This got me thinking.  How would the average person know that it is in their best interest to avoid purchasing Jamberry Products through one of these 3rd party sites and go directly to a Jamberry Consultant.  Well, I can’t tell EVERYONE, but I can educate the people I do reach through this blog and my Facebook page…so that is what I am going to try to do.

Independent Consultant_Vertical Lockup

First of all, an Independent Jamberry Consultant agrees to very clear and specific policies and procedures when she becomes a consultant.  These policies are easily accessed for review at any time, and any changes made to them are posted immediately.  In addition, if there are questions or something isn’t clear, we ALL have access to Home Office through phone and through support tickets and they are excellent about answering and clarifying any time anyone needs it.  Some of these people who are selling on these other sites ARE consultants.  Yes, I said earlier that you should go through a consultant, but these consultants would be the exception to that rule.  For me, it is a question of ethics.  If she is selling where she knows she isn’t supposed to be, she obviously doesn’t CARE about her business or the fact that if caught, she can lose her Consultant Status, so what are the odds that she cares about you as a customer?

Another thing I have noticed is that a lot of these people selling on e-bay are selling 1/2 sheets.  Did you know that by cutting the sheet in half and selling it, it completely voids the Satisfaction Guarantee that Jamberry attaches to all their products?  It sure does.  On top of that, I have seen people listing 1/2 sheets for as much as a full sheet actually costs!  Yeah…maybe they are offering free shipping, but seriously…wraps can be mailed in an envelope w/ a regular stamp! If you are in the continental United States and would like free shipping on your wraps, contact me! I will be happy to place the order for you and then mail them out to you myself!

One of the biggest perks you would get from ordering directly from me rather than going to one of these other sites is ME!  That’s right…if you place an order through me, you have a direct line to your very own customer service rep!  No matter what the question, you aren’t going to get transferred to another department, you aren’t going to wait on hold for the next available operator!  I don’t care if you need help picking wraps to match your outfit for a special occasion, would like suggestions on which wraps look good together, if you need help with the application process, or if you got a product you are not satisfied with.  I am a one stop shop able to handle all of that and more.  I promise you, I will bend over backwards to help one of my customers.  Do you think a random seller on an auction site is going to be there for you like that?  Nope!  A lot of them aren’t even consultants, so they aren’t going to have some of the answers you need when it comes to application or product questions.

Oh…but what if you get a sheet of wraps that is defective.  Granted, that happens VERY rarely (I have only seen it once in a year and a half) but from time to time, it can happen.  Well, if you purchased a 1/2 sheet, then Jamberry isn’t going to be able to help you. Remember, the warranty is void because the wraps where sold as a 1/2 sheet!  That means you have to go back to the seller.  If she is a consultant, then again, you are dealing w/ someone who in my opinion has questionable ethics to start with. This is the person who knowingly voided the Satisfaction Guarantee in the first place just by choosing to break the rules. If she isn’t a consultant, what CAN she do? Refund your money? Offer an exchange?  Better read the fine print…I saw several of these sellers with a “Seller Does Not Do Exchanges” note on their listing.  Now you have to go through the site.  Fun Stuff There!  If you purchase from me, and you aren’t happy for any reason, you call/text/message/email me, (yes…you will have ALL of that contact information!) I get on the phone and contact Jamberry for you and get you a replacement, refund, or exchange.  The one time I had a customer who got a sheet of wraps that had something wrong with them, I called Jamberry, they sent out a replacement that same day and the customer had it in her hands just a few days later.  Just That Simple.

I know that it is tempting, especially when these people are offering retired wraps, but if there is a wrap you REALLY want, let me KNOW!  I have access to other consultants who have been in this since it started and have designs in their stash that I never even knew existed! If I can’t find it for you, I am betting I can find something similar that will make you happy.  I see it happen every day.

It can also be tempting if the prices are lower than the listed catalog price, but you need to remember the old saying, “You Get What You Pay For”.  Yes, you may pay $15 per sheet (but only $11.25 per sheet if you take advantage of the Buy 3 Get 1 Free deal!) vs. $6 for a 1/2 sheet, and yes, you may pay shipping costs if you order yourself and have it shipped to your door, BUT, for that you also get a Satisfaction Guarantee from Jamberry, you get me to answer any questions or help you in any way I can.  You also have the knowledge that you are getting actual Jamberry products and not a cheap, inferior quality knock off (and yes…those are out there, but that is a post for another day).

So please, if you want Jamberry Products, support a consultant who is playing by the rules and working her business the way it was meant to be worked.  Don’t give your money to someone who may or may not be able to assist you if you need it or who may or may not be violating the very rules she promised to abide by when she signed on.  As always, if you have any questions or would like more information, you can reach me through the contact info on this page, through my Jamberry Site, or through my Jamberry Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

