Don’t Miss Out!!

With all the excitement of the Tracy Reese Collection and the Disney Collection by Jamberry that have been released in the past couple of weeks plus the fact that the brand new Spring 2016 Catalog will be launching in just 10 days or so, it is tempting to opt out of ordering any of the retiring wraps and instead, wait for the new catalog or choose something from one of the New Collections.  Well, I am here to tell you why you should NOT skip the Going, Going, Gone products!

24419636222_ff72506549_o

First of all, I need to tell you that in Jamberryland, when something is retired, that doesn’t mean that it is taking a break or that it is still there in some secret stash that we consultants can order from even if you as a customer can’t.  When Jamberry retires a wrap, that wrap is GONE! FOREVER!  NEVER TO BE SEEN AGAIN!  This is my third catalog change and I am here to tell you from experience, there is no worse feeling when it comes to nail wraps than to wake up on the first day of the NEW catalog and realize that you really DO want those wraps you talked yourself out of ordering yesterday before they retired.  Apparently, I am not the only one.  Every time, for the first week or two of the new catalog, the Consultant groups are full of posts from consultants looking to trade someone a new wrap for this now retired wrap or that one because a customer decided AFTER it was gone that she really DID want it after all.  Sometimes that wrap can be located, but most of the time it can’t.  Even if someone has it in their stash, that wrap is now retired so the person who has it is probably less likely to part with it.

Now, like I said, it can be tempting, especially in the last week or two before the New Catalog launches to think “Oh…I will just wait for the new stuff!”  BAD IDEA!!  Yeah, new stuff is exciting and fun, but the thing is, the NEW stuff will be around for at LEAST 6 months!  The retiring wraps, they are coming to the end of their time.  As I write this post, there are only about 10 days left to get the retiring wraps from the Fall catalog.  Think about that…10 DAYS vs. 6 MONTHS.  The other thing about the new catalog coming out is that it never seems to fail; every blessed time I have talked myself out of a retiring wrap, there is something in the new catalog that would go with that wrap PERFECTLY!  Of course, I end up kicking myself because I am too late to get it!

Then of course there are those wraps that are just favorites.  It is easy to tell yourself, “Oh…I don’t need to get another sheet of those! I still have a 1/2 sheet from last time!”  Trust me..if they are a favorite, STOCK UP!  Believe me, you will way sorrier if you don’t than you will be if you do!  Case in point, Black and White Skinny.  It is on the retiring list, but it is also my all time favorite Go To wrap for doing mixed mani’s.  Now, I have a sheet with just 1 wrap used…but you can bet I will be ordering at LEAST 1 more sheet!

Earlier I mentioned the release of the Disney Collection by Jamberry.  If you have any of those wraps on your Must Have list, I strongly urge you to take a look at the Going, Going, Gone category in my store with those in mind.  There are a lot of the retiring wraps that would go PERFECTLY with the Disney Collection by Jamberry wraps!  Take a look at just a FEW of the pairings I am planning using the retiring wraps!

Fairy Tale Endings and Wild Child

24530772919_dbcd74ca67_oWild Child

Mickey’s Girl with Poppy and White Polka

24898383765_81981bf6f9_oPoppy Polka

Sea of Dreams and Splish Splash

24602898400_781c7192cd_oSplishSplash

Rockin’ My Dots and Black and White Skinny

24780458082_7e7a9a02c8_oBlack and WhiteSkinny

Now, keep in mind…these are just a few examples of the GGG Wraps that will look FABULOUS with the Disney Collection by Jamberry.  I am sure if you look, you can come up with more!

Basically, I would just really hate to see someone talk herself OUT of a retiring wrap only to regret it after March 1st gets here.  If you would like to see more pairings, or if you would like a suggestion for matching up the Going, Going, Gone wraps, let me know! I am always more than happy to help!

Leave a Reply

