Nail Trends, Jamberry Style!

Today I want to share with you some of my favorite Nail Trends for 2017 and how these looks can be done using Jamberry products! These trends made me do a little mental fist pump in the air because I knew that these looks would be no sweat for me and my Jamberry Stash! The BEST part about it? I don’t have to spend hours in a salon or pay salon prices.  I also don’t have to be a master with a detail brush or need the ability to create tiny little works of art on a canvas the size of my fingernail!

Touch of Black

This is probably my favorite trend. I have always been a sucker for the drama of Black! When you add just a bit of black against a contrasting background, whether it be a bright color, a soft neutral color or even bare nails, it is sure to add the right amount of “pop” to your manicure!

3D Accent

This look is SOOO easy to get with Jamberry!  Our Design Dimensions give you a whole bottle full of bling in different shapes, finishes and sizes so you can make this look your own.  Don’t forget, the Design Dimensions can also be included in the Build Your Own Color Suite offer!  What is that?  When you purchase 4 items from our Lacquer Collection, including Base Coats, Top Coats, Glitters, and Colors, you will get all 4 at a 10% discount!  Just load your cart and the discount will come off automatically! And just so you know, the Quick Dry Top Coat can be used in place of the Ultra Shine Top Coat to seal and honestly, I prefer the QDTC for not just the quick dry time, but also for the amazing shine and protection it gives my manicure!

Feminine Neutrals

If you aren’t into bright, bold colors or overly busy designs on a high contrast background or if your job requires you to keep your nail looks subtle, then this trend is SO for you!  Soft, neutral colors with subtle design give you a bit of pop in a more subdued style.  Feminine, beautiful, and classy, this trend will look great with any look!

Negative Spae

I am going to be honest, I had never worn our clear wraps without lacquer, gel or another wrap underneath for contrast, but after looking through pictures demonstrating this trend, I asked myself “Why Not?”  So…I tried it, and guess what?? I LOVED the look!  I do mixed manis so it was only on a couple of nails, and it wasn’t even the most obvious pattern I used, but it seemed like everyone who noticed my nails mentioned the lace over bare nail specifically.  I heard words like, “Classy”, “So Pretty”, “Feminine”, and “Gorgeous”.  That pretty much sold me so when I went to do my current mani, I couldn’t help but include a Clear Wrap on a bare nail again! I think I may have a new obsession!  Here are pics of last week’s mani and my current mani.

On the left is last week’s mani consisting of Vertical Garden, Lace Noir (sadly, retired), and Tutus and Tiaras TruShine Gel Enamel.  On the right, is my current mani made up of Masterpiece (one of our brand new designs), Metallic Silver Stripe, and Beauty Sleep TruShine Gel Enamel.

So, pick your trend, give it a go and please feel free to share pics! I would LOVE to see how you make these looks your own! You can send them to me via e-mail (in the contact info on the right) or post them to my Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

